Aussie golf fans are in for a treat at this year’s Australian Open, with a huge number of PGA tour pros committing to the event.

Former winners Geoff Ogilvy, John Senden and Greg Chalmers have all committed to their national Open to join the likes of world No. 2 Jordan Spieth, Australia’s US Masters champion Adam Scott, Englishman Lee Westwood and Northern Ireland’s Darren Clarke in the field for the November championship.
American Spieth, the hottest player in the world for most of 2015, is defending the title he won at The Australian Golf Club with a magnificent, closing 63 last year.

Robert Allenby, Stuart Appleby, Craig Parry, Peter Senior, Peter Fowler, Peter Lonard will all be teeing it up this year as well as Presidents Cup players Steven Bowditch and Marc Leishman, along with US Tour regular Matt Jones, giving the Open one of the deepest fields in many years.

The 2015 Australian Open, the 100th staging of the national championship, will be played at The Australian Golf Club from November 26-29.

The Australian Open is a flagship tournament on the PGA Tour of Australasia. The winner will receive a minimum of 32 Official World Golf Ranking points.


Golf star Jason Day has won The Don award for the most inspiring Australian sporting performance of the past 12 months.

Day overcame a battle with vertigo, even collapsing in the second round of the US Open before finishing in the top 10, and produced one of the greatest seasons in Australian golf history.

He won five times on the US PGA Tour, including a maiden major title in the US PGA Championship at a record 20-under-par and claimed the world number one ranking.

Awesome achievement Jason!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s